A+ Apple Cake

This is hands-down the best apple cake I’ve ever had, and it’s a very simple recipe. I got this recipe from a friend last week, and I think I’m going to make it again for Thanksgiving.

  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 2 cups flour
  • 1 cup oil (or 1/2 cup apple sauce and 1/2 cup oil – I use the applesauce mix)
  • 2 1/2 cups sugar (You can use ½ the sugar, but I use full)
  • 3-4 cups chopped apples ( I used two Honeycrisp and one Golden Delicious. Any type will do. Peel and core the apples, then cut them into 1/4 in. slices, and then cut the slices into three pieces.)
  • 2 eggs

Mix all ingredients together. Bake for 60 minutes at 350 in greased spring form pan. If you don’t have a spring form pan, a bunt cake pan will work, but be careful removing it.

A+ Apple Cake

Leave a Reply

