Mexican Sangria (Heavenly)

Come on, summer! I picked this recipe up off Designsponge, a design blog I enjoy. While the original recipe suggests everything local and organic, I live in South Boston, so I adapted it to what was available to me. If you like Sangria, you’ll love this – enjoy!

Ingredients:
1 bottle of red wine
1 cup of tequila (recipe suggests 1800 Silver – I use whatever I have)
1/2 a cup of orange juice
1/2 a cup of brown sugar (recipe suggests organic)
1/4 cup of fresh squeezed organic lime juice
1 sliced red apple (and other fruit if you desire – raspberries, watermelon, oranges, mangos, etc)

Mixology:
In a pitcher mix ingredients in this specific order. Add ice to chill. The longer it sits in the pitcher the more flavorful it will be. Using a little lime juice, give the glasses a nice brown-sugar rim and then serve and enjoy!

Mexican Sangria (Heavenly)

One thought on “Mexican Sangria (Heavenly)

  1. I just discovered your beautiful blog, and I’m so glad I did! It’s so special how you have all stayed in touch and built a blog together – truly a powerful story of amazing friendship!

    (as well as a-m-a-z-i-n-g sangria… :-))

Leave a Reply

